SouthWest Florida Marine Aquarium Society
Sign in to follow this  
jdhuyvetter

Speaker Topics And Bios

Marc Levenson

Topic

Sumps 101 - Everything you need to know to make an informed decision. This topic will discuss sumps, what they are, how they work, pros and cons, etc.

Bio

My name is Marc Levenson, but online I'm known to most as melev. I've been in the hobby for over 13 years. I run two websites: www.melevsreef.com & www.reefaddicts.com that are designed to help hobbyists everywhere. Melev's Reef developed to include information about my tanks and sumps, as well as topics of interest such as acrylic work,

photography, critter identification, solutions to a variety of pests problems, lighting, feeding, and more. Reef Addicts is an interactive

site with new articles, product reviews, DIY write-ups, location coverage and event reviews.

I've been podcasting since 2006, which can be found on Reefcast.com & Reefaddicts.com Most of them are audio downloads in mp3 format but there are a few vidcasts mixed in as well. We keep it casual, fun, and still over a variety of topics to help others be successful reef keepers.Reefaddicts has over 40 videos available via our YouTube channel.