SouthWest Florida Marine Aquarium Society
Sign in to follow this  
Eric Noa

New to the Hobby.... Eric Noa

Hello Everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself since Im new to the forum and Im just getting started in this hobby. A couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to meet a wonderful person in this hobby. His name is Ron Lindensmith, Im sure you guys know who Im talking about. I found his add on craiglist because I was looking for an used Aquarium to purchased since the new ones were really expensive. I came across his add on the 65gl tank with sump, stand, Canopy, Protein Skimmer, Light, and pumps. Once I saw everything that was included and the price it was listed for I called him. That same day after I got out of Edison State College I went straight to his house, he game me a tour of all his tanks and everything he had. Also he gave me some instructions on how to set everything up. The Stand and Canopy were black so I had to paint them because they didn't match our furniture in the living room. Im going to post some pictures so you guys can see how everything looks. Any tips or suggestions would appreciated.

Here is the Stand Before painting it.

StandCanopy1.jpg

Now after painting it.

StandCanopy4.jpg

StandCanopy5.jpg

Here I was doing a leak test on the Tank nd Sump.

IMG_0317.jpgIMG_0318.jpg

Now the tank in the living room ready to be filled with RO/DI water.

251.jpg

The tank filled with water and salt...

Tank2.jpg

The Sump

254.jpg

110lb of live rock that I got from a lady in fort myers that her 200gl tank broke and was selling over 400lb of live rock at $2 a pound.

252.jpg

Now the tank with the rocks in.

Testtank5.jpgTesttank6.jpgTesttank7.jpg

And last the test results. lol

Test1.jpgTest2.jpgTest4.jpgTest3.jpg

I hope you guys like it.