Welcome to SouthWest Florida Marine Aquarium Society

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

SantaMonica

Members
  • Content count

    256
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About SantaMonica

  • Rank
    Reef Addict
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://Santa-Monica.cc

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Location:
    Santa Monica, California, USA
  • Interests
    Aquariums, Ponds

Recent Profile Visitors

3,203 profile views
  1. 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights (1 week time to ship) 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights (1 week time to ship) 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light (1 week time to ship) 2 - SURF8 1 - SURF8x 2 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 8 - SURF2 7 - SURF2x 3 - SURF2xx 7 - HOG3 4 - HOG3x 2 - HOG3xx 5 - HOG2 2 - HOG1.3 20 - HOG1 7 - HOG1x 20 - HOG.5 6 - DROP1.4 3 - DROP1.4x 4 - DROP1.2 0 - DROP1.2x 5 - DROP.6 6 - DROP.6x 3 - DROP.2 0 - WAVY (2 week time to ship) 11 - Fusion 700 air pumps 0 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 1 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 3 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 2 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 4 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg
  2. 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light 1 - SURF8 1 - SURF8x 2 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 8 - SURF2 7 - SURF2x 3 - SURF2xx 3 - HOG3 4 - HOG3x 3 - HOG3xx 5 - HOG2 2 - HOG1.3 20 - HOG1 8 - HOG1x 20 - HOG.5 6 - DROP1.4 3 - DROP1.4x 5 - DROP1.2 0 - DROP1.2x 5 - DROP.6 4 - DROP.6x 4 - DROP.2 0 - WAVY (2 week lead time) 14 - Fusion 700 air pumps 1 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 0 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 3 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 2 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 4 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg
  3. 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light 1 - SURF8 1 - SURF8x 3 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 9 - SURF2 7 - SURF2x 3 - SURF2xx 2 - HOG3 5 - HOG3x 3 - HOG3xx 6 - HOG2 2 - HOG1.3 20 - HOG1 8 - HOG1x 20 - HOG.5 6 - DROP1.4 3 - DROP1.4x 5 - DROP1.2 1 - DROP1.2x 5 - DROP.6 4 - DROP.6x 3 - DROP.2 0 - WAVY (2 week lead time) 13 - Fusion 700 air pumps 2 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 0 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 3 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 2 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 4 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 4 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg
  4. You don't have earthquakes like we do in CA, but maybe a steel stand would still be nice and give extra room below. I guess you have to watch rust though.
  5. Well what did you get, or what did you frag?
  6. RO, or let it set out overnight.
  7. I would imagine if the ionizer created enough ozone to be a problem, then it would be a human problem before a reef one. However for more kinda related stuff, you can see what we wrote here: http://algaescrubber.net/forums/showthread.php?3565-Air-Purification
  8. Is Smile related at all to Prime?
  9. Do you have a video channel and you'd like a free UAS® scrubber to install in your tank and do a feature on? We will be selecting nano, medium, and large tank video channels soon to get a free scrubber to do videos with. To submit your channel, send us a link to it.
  10. 0 - WAVY (2 week lead time) 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light 0 - SURF8 0 - SURF8x 2 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 8 - SURF2 5 - SURF2x 3 - SURF2xx 4 - HOG3 5 - HOG3x 4 - HOG3xx 7 - HOG2 2 - HOG1.3 20 - HOG1 8 - HOG1x 20 - HOG.5 6 - DROP1.4 3 - DROP1.4x 4 - DROP1.2 0 - DROP1.2x 0 - DROP.6 4 - DROP.6x 4 - DROP.2 15 - Fusion 700 air pumps 2 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 0 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 1 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 2 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 5 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 2 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg
  11. Get your air filters Monday June 12: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/santa-monica/1517121823?token=b5a68bdc 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light 0 - SURF8 0 - SURF8x 3 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 7 - SURF2 4 - SURF2x 3 - SURF2xx 4 - HOG3 3 - HOG3x 3 - HOG3xx 7 - HOG2 3 - HOG1.3 20 - HOG1 8 - HOG1x 20 - HOG.5 6 - DROP1.4 3 - DROP1.4x 5 - DROP1.2 1 - DROP1.2x 0 - DROP.6 3 - DROP.6x 6 - DROP.2 16 - Fusion 700 air pumps 2 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 0 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 0 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 5 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 0 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 3 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg
  12. Big day is Monday June 12. Aroma of the beach, on your desktop: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/santa-monica/1517121823?token=b5a68bdc
  13. Special update: Video of WAVY (bubbling ocean garden) posted at www.WavyFilter.com and starting 30 day funding period this Monday, June 12: Day-One backers on June 12 are most important. If you want a WAVY or a beach towel, set your clocks: 1:00 AM Pacific Time USA; 2:00 AM Mountain Time USA; 3:00 AM Central Time USA; 4:00 AM Eastern Time USA; 9:00 AM London; 6:00 PM Melbourne AUS; 10:00 AM South Africa; 1:30 PM India; 11:00 AM Israel; 4:00 PM Hong Kong; 4:00 PwwwM Philippines; 4:00 PM Singapore.
  14. Starts June 12 at www.WavyFilter.com, complete product pictures are now up at http://www.santa-monica.cc/product.asp?itemid=89 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light 1 - SURF8 1 - SURF8x 2 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 6 - SURF2 5 - SURF2x 2 - SURF2xx 1 - HOG3 4 - HOG3x 1 - HOG3xx 6 - HOG2 4 - HOG1.3 20 - HOG1 8 - HOG1x 20 - HOG.5 1 - DROP1.4 5 - DROP1.4x 3 - DROP1.2 1 - DROP1.2x 0 - DROP.6 4 - DROP.6x 6 - DROP.2 18 - Fusion 700 air pumps 2 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 1 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 16 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 2 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 5 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 7 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 5 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg
  15. Starts June 12! The WAVY bubbling ocean garden: www.WavyFilter.com 0 - RAIN2 with 4 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 2 lights 0 - RAIN2 with 1 light 1 - SURF8 1 - SURF8x 2 - SURF4 2 - SURF4x 4 - SURF2 4 - SURF2x 1 - SURF2xx 1 - HOG3 4 - HOG3x 1 - HOG3xx 4 - HOG2 4 - HOG1.3 19 - HOG1 9 - HOG1x 18 - HOG.5 0 - DROP1.4 5 - DROP1.4x 2 - DROP1.2 1 - DROP1.2x 3 - DROP.6 5 - DROP.6x 6 - DROP.2 15 - Fusion 700 air pumps 2 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - black 1 - GEM5 set of four grow lights - white 16 - 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 2 -- 4x6 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 10 - 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 5 -- 5x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) 7 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (1 mm thick) 5 -- 7x7 Green Grabber Screen (2 mm thick) Purchase at: www.Santa-Monica.cc Selection chart: http://algaescrubber.net/WhichOne.jpg